Staff

Administrative

Name Photo Position/title Email
Debra Keller Debra Keller Office/Administrative Services Specialist dakeller@umn.edu
Jamie Pikus Jamie Pikus Executive Accounts Specialist jlpikus@umn.edu
Leanne Stanley Leanna Stanley Principal Office and Administrative Specialist lstanley@umn.edu

Animal Science

Name Photo Position/title Email
Joe Benes Joe Benes Farm Animal Attendant jabenes@umn.edu
Scott Bird Scott Bird Assistant Scientist birdx062@umn.edu
Chuck Heggedahl Chuck Heggedahl Farm Equipment Operator cheggeda@umn.edu
Rob Nalder Rob Nalder Farm Animal Attendant rwnalder@umn.edu

Entomology

Name Photo Position/title Email
Lindsey Christianson Lindsey Christianson Researcher 1 chri1203@umn.edu

Forest Biology

Name Photo Position/title Email
Egon Humenberger Egon Humenberger Assistant Scientist humen002@umn.edu

Horticulture

Name Photo Position/title Email
Dawn Ihle Dawn Ihle Research Plot Technician dcihle@umn.edu
Keith Mann Keith Mann Research Plot Coordinator mannx014@umn.edu

Maintenance

Name Photo Position/title Email
Doug Hendrickson Doug Hendrickson Vehicle Mechanic hendr024@umn.edu
Derek Leppanen Derek Leppanen Senior Laborer dleppane@umn.edu
Bill O'Brien Bill O'Brien Laborer wgobrien@umn.edu
Bob Smith Bob Smith General Maintenance & Field Operations Manager smithra@umn.edu

Wild Rice

Name Photo Position/title Email
Dan Braaten Dan Braaten Research Fellow braat010@umn.edu
Jacques Duquette Jacques Duquette Junior Scientist duque007@umn.edu
Henry Schumer Henry Schumer Research Plot Coordinator hschumer@umn.edu

Faculty and Staff