Faculty and Staff

The team of faculty and staff at NCROC is dedicated to the mission of the University of Minnesota: research, education & outreach.

Administrative

Name Position/title Email
Vince Fritz Professor/Director of NCROC vafritz@umn.edu
Debra Keller Office/Administrative Services Supervisor dakeller@umn.edu
Jamie Pikus Executive Accounts Specialist jlpikus@umn.edu
Leanne Stanley Principal Office and Administrative Specialist lstanley@umn.edu

Agronomy

Name Position/title Email
Daniel Braaten Research Agronomist/Operations Manager braat010@umn.edu

Animal Science

Name Position/title Email
Lacey Greniger Junior Scientist gren0091@umn.edu
Joe Benes Farm Animal Attendant jabenes@umn.edu
Don Howe Farm Equipment Operator howed@umn.edu
Keith Lindner Farm Animal Attendant lindn083@umn.edu
Rob Nalder Farm Animal Attendant rwnalder@umn.edu

Forestry

Name Position/title Email
Michael Carson Forestry Researcher 4 cars0130@umn.edu
Howard M. Hoganson Professor hogan001@umn.edu

Forest Biology

Name Position/title Email
Andrew J. David Associate Professor adavid@umn.edu
Jared Gottlieb Researcher 2 jgottlie@umn.edu

Horticulture

Name Position/title Email
Rosmanita Learmont Research Plot Technician learm012@umn.edu
Vince Fritz Professor/Director of NCROC vafritz@umn.edu
Dawn Ihle Research Plot Technician dcihle@umn.edu
Keith Mann Horticulture Research Professional 2 mannx014@umn.edu

Maintenance

Name Position/title Email
Daniel Braaten Operations Manager braat010@umn.edu
Doug Hendrickson Vehicle Mechanic hendr024@umn.edu
Derek Leppanen Senior Laborer dleppane@umn.edu
Bill O'Brien Senior Laborer wgobrien@umn.edu

Tourism

Name Position/title Email
Daniel L. Erkkila Tourism Specialist and Extension Professor erkkila@umn.edu

Wild Rice

Name Position/title Email
Jacques Duquette Wild Rice Researcher 2 duque007@umn.edu
Amanda Monson Researcher 1 monso396@umn.edu

Faculty and Staff